• LP: Printed Inner Sleeve
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Editions Mego presents the first recordings by Edvard Graham Lewis released this century. Having made his name in legendary punk/experimental outfits Wire, Dome and He Said Lewis has developed an exceptional voice with ceaseless exploration of a wide variety of musical forms.

'All Over' is a song based album that resides amongst the cracks between narrative and song, sound and music. Cloaked in an atmosphere of beauty and paranoia 'All Over' conjures the spirit of Wire's experimental pop trajectory whilst simultaneously exploring a multitude of sonic possibilities. Gritty mechanical operations support Lewis' wry human observations in a uniquely disturbing melange of punk, industrial, techno and pop. A dream logic plays throughout 'All Over' courtesy of Lewis' odd lyrical content being set with all manner of disorientating sound and rhythm.

All tracks were written and composed between 2003-13 in parallel with the works included on ‘All Under’. Several contributors generously collaborated at distance from LA, Japan, Scotland, Italy, Germany, UK and Sweden furthering this catchy excursion into the unstable grid of the 21st Century. 'All Over' is a major amalgamation of music, media, man and mind.

Edvard Graham Lewis: All Over

Approaching Wheels Edvard Graham Lewis
Straight Into The Corner Edvard Graham Lewis
Bluebird Edvard Graham Lewis
The Start of Next Week Edvard Graham Lewis
Quick Skin Edvard Graham Lewis
Began Edvard Graham Lewis
Weve Lost Your Mind Edvard Graham Lewis
Its Hard Edvard Graham Lewis
Prism Buzzard Edvard Graham Lewis
Twins Got Got Edvard Graham Lewis
Wheres The Affen Edvard Graham Lewis
Passport To International Travel Edvard Graham Lewis

Auch schön: