Ela Orleans

Movies For Ears

Night School LSSN062CD
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Movies For Ears is a retrospective collection of works by Polish-born, Glasgow-based artist Ela Orleans which
navigates almost two decades of songwriting in the heart of the global pop underground. This remastered collection casts an ear over what Orleans might call the ‘pop sensibility’ within her back catalogue. Released previously on a number of small DIY labels, Orleans’ music coincided with the explosion of auto-didactic musicians finding their voice in the age of the blogosphere, artists emboldened by the democratisation of music-making afforded by the internet. From the outset, Orleans’ childhood studying formal music mixed with cut-up techniques, sampling, sound-art and experimentation to create a distinctive signature cloaked in an innate melancholy and playfulness. Fully remastered by James Plotkin, featuring extensive sleeve-notes and rare photos from Orleans’ archive, Movies For Ears presents an appraisal of the musician’s work, painting a portrait of an artist with an uncanny ability to evoke emotions and ghosts of memories in the listener.

Ela Orleans: Movies For Ears

The Season Ela Orleans 3' 46''
Walkingman Ela Orleans 3' 52''
Light At Dawn Ela Orleans 3' 50''
In Spring Ela Orleans 3' 34''
Something Higher Ela Orleans 3' 59''
In The Night Ela Orleans 3' 19''
I Know Ela Orleans 2' 54''
Black And White Flight Ela Orleans 2' 48''
Myriads Ela Orleans 3' 27''
Neverend Ela Orleans 5' 07''
Planet Mars Ela Orleans 4' 59''
Apparatus Ela Orleans 2' 13''
Elegy Ela Orleans 4' 55''

Auch schön: