Eric Demarsan

Le Cercle Rouge (Half -speed mastered, original soundtrack)

We Release Jazz WRJ003LTD
  • LP: Stoughton tip-on sleeve, obi, gold sticker
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Original Soundtrack - Super Deluxe Version, (including 4 tracks never released on vinyl before, this feature is exclusive to this edition, see the tracklisting), 180g vinyl, mastered at half speed, heavy cardboard old Stoughton tip-on sleeve, obi, gold sticker Info We Release Jazz is delighted to present the official reissue of the original soundtrack of Jean-Pierre Melville’s 1970 film noir classic Le Cercle Rouge (starring Alain Delon, Bourvil, Gian Maria Volontè, and Yves Montand) composed by French soundtrack master Eric Demarsan, available on limited edition 180g vinyl LP mastered at half speed and including 4 bonus tracks not available on previous pressings of the album. Eric Demarsan’s compositions for Le Cercle Rouge draw from the orchestral spirit of the Modern Jazz Quartet (as requested by Melville who loved John Lewis’ work), abstraction and minimalism to create a suspenseful and hypnotizing audio landscape which elegantly underlines the tense atmosphere of unavoidable fate that shrouds the movie and the doleful beauty of its characters. Simply put, it’s the finest combination of underworld existentialism, coldblooded chic, and crime jazz! Le Cercle Rouge boasts the participation of celebrated jazz players Guy Pedersen (bass), Daniel Humair (drums), Georges Arvanitas (piano), and Bernard Lubat (vibraphone). Starting as a collaborator of François de Roubaix and Michel Magne in the 60s, Eric Demarsan went on to become a mainstay of French cinema soundtracks, composing for directors such as Jean-Pierre Mocky, Costa-Gavras, and Patrice Leconte among others. He also recorded the cult album Pop Symphony (for Pierre Cardin in 1970) under the Jason Havelock pseudonym. Tracklisting A1 Le Cercle Rouge A2 Corey Revient Chez Lui A3 Final Inédit Version 2 A4 Sur Les Toits A5 Corey Et Mattei A6 Vogel S’enfuit A7 Quand Les Hommes Ont Rendez-Vous A8 Razzia Chez Boucheron A9 Barrage Policier (first time on vinyl) A10 Les Habitants Du Placard

Eric Demarsan: Le Cercle Rouge (Half -speed mastered, original soundtrack)

Le Cercle Rouge Eric Demarsan 00''
Corey Revient Chez Lui Eric Demarsan 59''
Final Inédit Version 2 Eric Demarsan 48''
Sur Les Toits Eric Demarsan 59''
Corey Et Mattéi Eric Demarsan 59''
Vogel S'enfuit Eric Demarsan 59''
Quand Les Hommes Ont Rendez-Vous Eric Demarsan 59''
Razzia Chez Boucheron Eric Demarsan 59''
Barrage Policier Eric Demarsan 00''
Les Habitants Du Placard Eric Demarsan 59''
Avenue Paul-Doumer Eric Demarsan 59''
Avant Le Casse Version 1 Eric Demarsan 59''
Un Indicateur Scrupuleux Eric Demarsan 59''
Corey Et Vogel Eric Demarsan 59''
Melvillade Eric Demarsan 00''
Avant Le Casse Version 2 Eric Demarsan 00''
De La Prison Au Train Eric Demarsan 00''
Le Voyage De Corey Eric Demarsan 58''
Cercle Désincarné Eric Demarsan 59''

Auch schön:

Benoît Pioulard Sylva Morr Music
LP: €18,99
CD: €13,99
Book (incl. CD): €44,99
Book (incl. LP): €49,99
Book: €37,99
incl. instant DL
Sin Fang Sad Party Morr Music
LP: €18,99
CD: €13,99
incl. instant DL