Flesh Eaters

Forever Came Today

Superior Viaduct SV052LP
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Finally available on Vinyl!

In the wake of the star-filled A Minute To Pray A Second To Die, The Flesh Eaters’ frontman Chris D. assembled a leaner, meaner band to deliver his next unbound vision. Forever Came Today, the group’s third full-length album, was originally released on Ruby Records in 1982 and features Don Kirk on guitar, Robyn Jameson on bass, Chris Wahl on drums, Steve Berlin on sax and Chris D.’s unmistakable voice.

“My Life To Live” and “Shallow Water” are masterfully wrought punk tunes, reverberating with heart-wrenching vocals that turn on a dime from desperate whispers to blood-curdling screams. “Drag My Name In Mud” dives deeper into full-throttle rock demonology, bluesy primeval swagger and obsessive imagery, inspired in equal parts by William S. Burroughs and Edgar Allan Poe.

This first-time reissue has been carefully remastered and comes with lyric sheet. Forever Came Today is the perfect introduction to The Flesh Eaters’ dark sense of humor and positively bleak form of rock ’n’ roll. Vinyl coming later in 2016!

Flesh Eaters: Forever Came Today

My Life To Live Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
A Minute To Pray, A Second To Die Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
Secret Life Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
Shallow Water Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
The Rosy Hours Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
The Wedding Dice Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
Hand Of Glory Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
Drag My Name In The Mud Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
Because Of You Flesh Eaters 1' 00''
Tightrope On Fire Flesh Eaters 1' 00''

Auch schön: