Jersey

Jersey

Lok Musik lok 023-cd
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Hands up, if you're bored of all the recent retro anankasms and crave for genuine pop music instead! Hands up, if you got time for the sort of music not dealing with elusive trends, music that does not lose itself in a theoretical discourse! Hands up, if you got time for music that wants to tell you stories (and that in case of doubt talks to you even instrumentally)!
Well, Jersey are new, though not unknown in the closely knit musical network spanning from Berlin to Munich. The band's members are: Marion Gerth and Florian Zimmer, two ex-members of Fred Is Dead while the latter now plays with Iso68, Max Punktezahl, who's known for his guitar work in bands like Contriva and The Notwist, and Noël Rademacher, former drummer of an early incarnation of Mina, who just has released his solo debut as a songwriter on Lok Musik. In 2001, they released their first song on Hausmusik's 10th anniversary compilation "Do You Think That I'll Be Different When You're Through?", followed by a remix for Ms. John Soda. Starting out as a project, Jersey has now become a proper band.
It has taken this record a long time to finally see the light of day. A fact not derogating the result at all. On the contrary; carefully fleshed out, clear arrangements, beautiful voices, relaxed and friendly beats, subtle electronic sounds, fine melodies. A pinch of melancholy and lots of timeless moments warming up chilled hearts. All of that is eternalised in ten songs which do not adhere to the rules of traditional Singer/Songwriter patterns, but search for their very own ways instead. Jersey are not stingy with great, emotional moments. Just listen to the uplifting brass section in "Slow Summer", or take the singing in "TV Dinner" and "Hold On": pure ear candy! The some times manic, yet healthy attention to detail makes this record an expedition all the way through. During the recording process, Jersey have been supported in the studio by a row of good friends like Christoph Brandner (LALI PUNA), Thomas Meinecke (F.S.K), Marion Dimbath (MERRICKS), Robert Merzdow (HELLFIRE) et al.
Jersey are refreshingly modern in an unpretentious way. Maybe it's because they don't have to prove anything to anyone.

Jersey: Jersey

Southwestern Jersey 3'42''
Boy With A Rifle Jersey 3'41''
Come To Me Jersey 4'21''
“1435” Jersey 4'52''
Tv Dinner Jersey 4'23''
Hold On Jersey 5'33''
Slow Summer Jersey 4'39''
Counting The People That Walk By Jersey 4'43''
28 Days Jersey 3'33''
Sleep On Souvenirs Jersey 4'15''

Nice as well:

Poto & Cabengo Poto & Cabengo Karaoke Kalk
LP: €3,50 €13,99
CD: €2,50 €9,99
Jersey Itinerary PonyRec
CD: €3,50 €13,99
Slowblow Slowblow Mobilé
CD: €7,00 €13,99
incl. instant DL
Tied & Tickled Trio Observing Systems Morr Music
CD: €2,50 €9,99
incl. instant DL

Jersey

Jersey

Lok Musik lok 023-lp
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Wer hat nach den unzähligen Retroentwürfen der letzten Zeit mal wieder das Bedürfnis nach (auf)richtiger Popmusik? Lust auf jene Sorte Musik, die sich nicht um flüchtige Trends schert und sich nicht im poptheoretischen Diskurs verläuft? Musik, die dein Freund sein möchte, Geschichten erzählen will und dabei im Zweifelsfall auch instrumental zu dir spricht?
Jersey sind neu und doch keine Unbekannten im musikalischen Beziehungsgeflecht zwischen Berlin und München: Marion Gerth und Florian Zimmer waren Mitglieder von Fred Is Dead, letzterer spielt heute bei Iso68. Max Punktezahl ist bekannt für seine Arbeit bei Contriva und seit einiger Zeit auch bei The Notwist. Noël Rademacher, in den Anfangstagen Drummer bei Mina, hat gerade bei Lok Musik sein Solo-Debüt als Songwriter veröffentlicht. Erstmals traten Jersey im Jahre 2001 in Erscheinung mit einem Beitrag für die ‚"10 Jahre Hausmusik"- Jubiläums - Compilation "Do You Think That I'll Be Different When You're Through?", später folgte ein Remix für Ms. John Soda. Was als Projekt begann, entwickelte sich über einen längeren Zeitraum zur festen Band.
Die lange Entstehungszeit hört man dem Debüt von Jersey an - im positiven Sinne: Sorgsam ausgearbeitete, klare Arrangements, schöne Stimmen, relaxte freundliche Beats, dezente Elektroniksounds. Eine Prise Melancholie und eine Vielzahl berührender Momente, verewigt in zehn Songs, die nicht nach klassischem Strophe-Refrain-Singer-Songwriter-Muster funktionieren, sondern eigene Wege suchen. Jersey geizen dabei weder mit großen emotionalen Momenten - wie beispielsweise die upliftenden Bläsersatze in "Slow Summer" oder die ohrwurmhaften Gesangslinien in "TV Dinner" und "Hold On" - noch mit jenem gesunden Detailwahn, der Musik gemeinhin zur Entdeckungsreise werden lässt. Geholfen haben dabei viele gute Bekannte wie Christoph Brandner (Lali Puna), Thomas Meinecke (F.S.K.), Marion Dimbath (Merricks), Robert Merzdow (Hellfire) und andere mehr.
Jersey wirken auf unprätentiöse Weise modern - wohl auch deshalb, weil sie keinem mehr etwas beweisen müssen.
Andreas Schiegl

Jersey: Jersey

Southwestern Jersey 3' 43''
Boy With A Rifle Jersey 3' 41''
Come To Me Jersey 4' 22''
“1435” Jersey 4' 53''
Tv Dinner Jersey 4' 23''
Hold On Jersey 5' 33''
Slow Summer Jersey 4' 40''
Counting The People That Walk By Jersey 4' 43''
28 Days Jersey 3' 34''
Sleep On Souvenirs Jersey 4' 15''

Auch schön:

Tied & Tickled Trio Aelita Morr Music
CD: €5,00 €9,99
incl. instant DL
Benni Hemm Hemm Kajak Morr Music
CD: €4,00 €7,99
LP+7": €9,99
incl. instant DL
Populous Queue For Love Morr Music
LP: €9,99
incl. instant DL
Tied & Tickled Trio A.R.C. Morr Music
DVD (PAL) + CD: €5,99
DVD (NTSC) + CD: €5,99
incl. instant DL