Various Artists

Mono No Aware

  • 2LP: 2018 Repress! Spot-varnish artwork, white vinyl
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Mono No Aware is the first compilation to be released on PAN, collating unreleased ambient tracks from both new and existing PAN artists.

Featuring Jeff Witscher, Helm, TCF, Yves Tumor, M.E.S.H., Pan Daijing, HVAD, Kareem Lotfy, ADR, Mya Gomez, Sky H1, James K, Oli XL, Bill Kouligas, Flora Yin-Wong, Malibu, and AYYA, the compilation moves through more traditional notions of what is called ’ambient’, to incorporating wider variations that fall under the term.

"Mono No Aware", 'the pathos of things', also translates as "an empathy toward things", or "a sensitivity to ephemera". A term for the awareness of impermanence, or the transience of things. A meditation on mortality and life's transience, ephemerality heightens the appreciation of beauty and sensitivity to their passing. In investigating the passing of time, the boundaries between memory and hallucination become blurred; between fiction and reality. The movement of time transforms into an eternal present.

The album is mastered and cut by Rashad Becker at D&M, featuring photography by Molly Matalon and design by Bill Kouligas.

Various Artists: Mono No Aware

Fr3sh Kareem Lotfy 3' 52''
Held Malibu 6' 22''
Limerence Yves Tumor 5' 29''
Eliminator Helm 3' 27''
Open Invitation ADR 4' 49''
Second Mistake AYYA 7' 16''
Lugere Flora Yin-Wong 2' 47''
Justforu Mya Gomez 5' 31''
VXOMEG Bill Kouligas 3' 36''
Ok, American Medium Jeff Witscher 6' 19''
C6 81 56 28 09 34 31 D2 F9 9C D6 BD 92 ED FC 6F 6C A9 D4 88 95 8C 53 B4 55 DF 38 C4 AB E7 72 13 TCF 3' 43''
Stretch Deep (feat. Eve Essex) James K 4' 20''
Huit SKY H1 3' 51''
Exasthrus (Pane) M.E.S.H. 3' 44''
Heretic Oli XL 4' 17''
Zhao Hua HVAD & Pan Daijing 6' 47''

Auch schön: