Faking Gold And Murder

  • LP: Letterpress Cover with custom gold on black inner, 180 gr Vinyl
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Faking Gold and Murder is the third Earth-shattering full-length by Vincent De Roguin (Shora), Stephen O'Malley (Sunn0))), KTL) and Daniel O'Sullivan (Guapo). This time, the core trio is joined by percussionists Nicolas Field and Alex Babel, as well as renowned guitarist Alexander Tucker and the inimitable David Tibet.

AEthenor's heaviest outing yes is driven by a weighty low-end and the full fury of Babel and Field's free-wheeling drums. The band's electronics, guitar, Rhodes, and organ ride waves of sound in a tightly-controlled blare, leaving plenty of space for Tibet's declarations of the mystical and supernatural. Tibet is in top form, rising out of the tempest at just the right moment, almost plain-spoken in places--grounding the squall at times, voicing the apocalypse at others.

Faking Gold and Murder features another elegant cover by Vincent de Rougin and Nicola Todeschini, letterpressed by Stumptown Printers.

"Brooding, primeval, dark, alchemical epics are full of a ferocious intensity, sounding more like a starlit night being ripped open by lightning than a musical group. Intelligent and primal, like a daemonic workshop, battering up Pandemoniums and dreaming of gold and murder, AEthenor are spectacular." - David Tibet

Nice as well:

Benoît Pioulard Sylva Morr Music
LP: €18,99
CD: €13,99
Book (incl. CD): €44,99
Book (incl. LP): €49,99
Book: €37,99
incl. instant DL
Sin Fang Sad Party Morr Music
LP: €18,99
CD: €13,99
incl. instant DL