Boy Harsher


Nude Club Records NUDE005LPLTD
  • LP (color): white vinyl, incl. insert
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Boy Harsher return with their new album Careful - a wild ride that celebrates abandon, while mourning attachment and love.

The ten songs on Boy Harsher’s second full length album, Careful, spanning forty-four minutes, contain eerie narrative soundscapes that are both bracing, high tempo and dynamic. The album delivers manifold emotions, from the nostalgic yearning of “LA” to the gripping intensity of “Come Closer”. The nervousness of Augustus Muller's bent, out of tune synths paired with the lush and sometimes brittle vocals of Jae Matthews, delivers an unsettled, yet fulfilling encounter with Boy Harsher. Careful summons a new spirit for the young band - that of growth and desire. Careful marks Boy Harsher’s most dynamic album to date. The band expands upon the fine-tuned production developed in their last EP Country Girl, but with plenty of nods to the fast tempo and grittiness of Lesser Man.

Boy Harsher: Careful

Keep Driving Boy Harsher 1' 58''
Face the Fire Boy Harsher 2' 00''
Fate Boy Harsher 1' 50''
LA Boy Harsher 1' 59''
Come Closer Boy Harsher 1' 55''
The Look You Gave (Jerry) Boy Harsher 2' 00''
Tears Boy Harsher 2' 00''
Crush Boy Harsher 1' 57''
Lost Boy Harsher 2' 00''
Careful Boy Harsher 1' 40''

Nice as well: