Mecanica Records MEC041
  • 2LP: Edition of 550 copies, yellow vinyl, gatefold sleeve, printed inner sleeves & numbered card
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
"Snakedressed" is the fourth studio album by most active Dirk Ivens's incarnation. It was released in 1997 by Daft Records and had once again the collaboration of Ivan Iusco of Minus Habens Records and Nightmare Lodge fame. A well produced and arranged work with the usual noise infused, yet dance oriented tracks full of harsh bass lines overlayed with intricately woven and noisy synth patches. An album that catapulted Dive as a cult act and one of the strongest influences for lot of artists.

For the first time available on vinyl record with all original tracks plus some extras from 1996 including songs from the split EP's with Kirlian Camera and Controlled Bleeding and a couple of tracks from the compilation "2/3” (Hands Productions). Limited edition of 550 copies on double yellow vinyl with gatefold sleeve, printed inner sleeves and numbered card.

Dive: Snakedressed

Snakedressed Dive 00''
Growing Deep Inside Dive 00''
Where Were You Dive 00''
Machinegun Baby Dive 1' 00''
Wheeping In The Dark Dive 1' 00''
Bloodshot Eyes Dive 00''
Throw Myself Away Dive 1' 00''
Dark Room Dive 00''
I Was There Dive 00''
Sufferhead Dive 00''
Glow In The Dark Dive 00''
Obsession Dive 1' 00''
Twilight Fields Dive 00''
Ars Moriendi Pt 2 Dive 1' 00''
Too Late Dive 00''
Treasure Dive 00''

Nice as well: