Kyle Bobby Dunn

Kyle Bobby Dunn and the Infinite Sadness

Students Of Decay USA SOD107CD
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Based in Montreal, Kyle Bobby Dunn has been producing elegant and refined works of ambient minimalism for the better part of a decade. His two lengthy and critically lauded collections for the Low Point label, A Young Person’s Guide to Kyle Bobby Dunn and Bring Me the Head of Kyle Bobby Dunn, established him as a force to be reckoned with in the current epoch of drone / ambient music. Indeed, his compositions offer listeners wonder, sadness and pathos in equal measure, and are executed with a precision and effortlessness that eludes many musicians working in the genre.

Kyle Bobby Dunn and the Infinite Sadness is undoubtedly his most focused and emotionally charged work thus far, a rich, expansive collection of slowly unfurling beauty that stretches out over the course of more than two hours. Dunn’s trademark guitar swells and slow-moving loops feel clearer and have a renewed sense of purpose and poise. He recorded source material for the album in various Canadian towns, including Belleville and Dorset, and processed and arranged the recordings at L’auberge de Dunn Studios in Montreal while, in his own words, “reflecting heavily on the gorgeous feet of a certain French woman and binging on strong beer and cheese.”

From the opening salvo, “Ouverture de Peter Hodge Transport,” Dunn establishes a haunting, lovelorn trajectory that is developed through the strikingly beautiful “Boring Foothills of Foot Fetishville” and the poignant closer “And the Day Is Dunn and I Can Only Think of You,” titles that exhibit well his trademark sense of (black) humor. Kyle Bobby Dunn and the Infinite Sadness is a powerful statement, the artist’s most complex, complete and accessible album to date.

Kyle Bobby Dunn: Kyle Bobby Dunn and the Infinite Sadness

Ouverture de Peter Hodge Transport Kyle Bobby Dunn
An Excrement Suite for Voices Lost Again Kyle Bobby Dunn
Boring Foothills of Foot Fetishville Kyle Bobby Dunn
Variations on a Theme by St-Dipshit Kyle Bobby Dunn
Rue de Guy-Mathieu Kyle Bobby Dunn
Saison Triste on Lac of Baies Kyle Bobby Dunn
Mon Retard Kyle Bobby Dunn
Confessions of the Mildly Miserable Kyle Bobby Dunn
La Failure et la Chance Kyle Bobby Dunn
Where Circles Never Become Circles Kyle Bobby Dunn
Duckfaced Fantasy Kyle Bobby Dunn
Macleod (And the Victims of Deception) Kyle Bobby Dunn
Spem in Alium and Her Unable Kyle Bobby Dunn
Ghostkeeping Verses, I-IV Kyle Bobby Dunn
Powers of None Kyle Bobby Dunn
The Same (Drunk in Quebec & In Love Club Remix) Kyle Bobby Dunn
Ontop of Timeless Hour Kyle Bobby Dunn
Those Satisfactions are Permanent Kyle Bobby Dunn
And the Day is Dunn And I Can Only Think of You Kyle Bobby Dunn

Nice as well:

Ms. John Soda Loom Morr Music
CD: €3,50 €13,99
incl. instant DL
Alien Ensemble Alien Ensemble Alien Transistor
CD: €10,49 €13,99
LP: €11,99 €15,99
incl. instant DL
Anduin Last Days of Montrose House Infinite Greyscale
10”: €14,99 €19,99
incl. instant DL