Leafcutter John

Yes! Come Parade With Us

Border Community 52BCLP
  • LP: Includes download, Incl. insert
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Technological force-of-nature Leafcutter John teams up with fellow stalwarts of idiosyncratic electronica Border Community for the release of his masterful seventh artist album: the small-yet-perfectly formed joyously utopian artefact 'Yes! Come Parade With Us'.

Interweaving layers of lyrical modular synth and occasional guest drums (from Tom Skinner and Sebastian Rochford) with a set of field recordings collected during his sixty mile walk along the Norfolk coastal path during the summer of 2017, these seven bright-eyed folk anthems sing with positivity and a sense of place, and see Leafcutter John on career-defining form.

Featuring John's own beautiful labyrinthine cover art and hand-drawn map insert.

Leafcutter John: Yes! Come Parade With Us

Doing The Beeston Bump Leafcutter John 2' 00''
Yes! Come Parade With Us Leafcutter John 2' 00''
Pillar Leafcutter John 2' 00''
Elephant Bones Leafcutter John 2' 00''
Stepper Motor Leafcutter John 2' 00''
This Way Out Leafcutter John 2' 00''
Dunes Leafcutter John 2' 00''

Nice as well:

Sote Parallel Persia Diagonal
LP: €22,99
incl. instant DL
UnicaZürn Sensudestricto Touch
LP: €14,24 €18,99
incl. instant DL
Various Artists ALERT A L T E R
2LP: €23,99
incl. instant DL