Various Artists

Velvet Desert Music Vol. 1

Kompakt Kompakt 398
  • 2LP: Includes download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Velvet Desert Music Vol. 1 introduces a new compilation series on Kompakt, curated by one of Cologne’s leading figures in electronic music, Jörg Burger (aka The Modernist, The Bionaut, Burger/Ink and many more). Velvet Desert Music Vol. 1 combines elements of rock, folk, country, surf, krautrock and psychedelic in contemporary electronic music.

Velvet Desert Music Vol. 1 features unreleased music and mixes from Matias Aguayo/Terrapin, Fantastic Twins, Paulor, Rebolledo, Sascha Funke & Cosmo Vitelli, Superpitcher, The Modernist and more.

The concept shares some similarities to Kompakt’s Pop Ambient series as unlike a conventional compilation of tracks from different artists, Velvet Desert Music Vol.1 is a collection of music that creates a distinct vibe and atmosphere.

Various Artists: Velvet Desert Music Vol. 1

Cirrus Minor (The Black Frame Extract) Terrapin 2' 00''
Magic Lantern (Velvet Edit) The Modernist 2' 00''
Memphisto Burger/Ink 2' 00''
The Gain Of Loss The Novotones 2' 00''
Welt 10 (Jörg Burger Mix) Cologne Tape 2' 00''
Pílgrims Fantastic Twins 2' 00''
Mountain Eagle (The Black Frame Desert Mix) Rebolledo & The Novotones 2' 00''
Arrival Paulor 2' 00''
Noir State Beach (The Modernist Mix) XuXu Fang 2' 00''
Botzaris Sascha Funke & Cosmo Vitelli 2' 00''
Far From Home (Superpitcher Mix) Kenneth James Gibson 2' 00''

Nice as well: