Mixmaster Morris, Jonah Sharp, Haruomi Hosono
Quiet Logic
We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Yakan Hiko (Night Flight) 06:18
2Waraitake 13:35
3Uchu Yuei (Swimming In Space) 09:34
4Wakarimasen 07:01
5Quiet Logic 07:45
6Tsukimi (Moon Viewing) 08:55

Reissue of the 1997 ambient masterpiece »Quiet Logic« by electronic music visionaries Mixmaster Morris (The Irresistible Force), Jonah Sharp (Spacetime Continuum), and Haruomi Hosono (Yellow Magic Orchestra). For the first time ever, this iconic album is available on vinyl as a double LP and CD.

»Quiet Logic« invites listeners to embark on a captivating sonic odyssey, blending intricate rhythms and celestial environments that push the boundaries of electronic music. Co-crafted at Haruomi Hosono's Tokyo studio in 1997, this album represents a time of rapid transformation in the genre, with these three artists at the forefront of redefining soundscapes.

With its unique blend of influences from Hosono's immense contribution to electronic, pop, and experimental music to Morris' worldwide chill out DJ performances and Sharp's pioneering label, Reflective, Quiet Logic remains a timeless piece of ethereal electronica. It was originally only released in Japan in CD format on the Harry Hosono-curated Daisyworld Discs label.

Remastered for 2024, RIYL Haruomi Hosono / YMO, The Irresistible Force, Spacetime Continuum, Dreamfish, Tetsu Inoue, FFWD, H.I.A., Fax +49-69/450464, and mind-expanding musics.