Right Time
Karaoke Kalk
Includes Instant Download
kalk cd-44
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Doped 6:01
2Dreamer 4:37
3Evandro 5:10
4Little Things 6:20
5Passport 4:56
6Right Time 4:31
7Sam 4:43
8River 4:51

International musicians unite under a South American name in the metropolis of Berlin. Atmospheric dub soundscapes with pop appeal: Max Loderbauer, Pier Bucci and Argenis Brito are Maluco. There is no direct translation for their name. It's slang for something like 'crazy', perhaps we could call them The Mad Men. Maluco are sure to delight listeners with this summer-fresh production released on Karaoke Kalk - three reputed personalities bringing together their various influences in electronic melodies. Maluco certainly serve up a catchy audio treat. Tracks like "Dreamer" carry you away to warm summer nights on the Mediteranean and whether you are driven into instrumental intoxication ("Evandro") or seduced by Argenis' highly accented yet excellent vocals ("Passport"), Maluco make you feel comfortable. Flowing rhythms and melodies unite various musical periods; "River" is a cover of the Brian Eno and John Cale song, good old-fashioned Reggae is evident in "Sam" and there are Country music influences hiding within "Doped". All in all it's the softer sounds that take the foreground and stimulate your sensitive synapses. Argenis Brito was born in Venezuela and is the singer of "Senor Coconut", who perform classic pop and rock songs in Mambo and Cha Cha Cha interpretations. Brito recently made his Minimal-Techno-House ambitions clear with "Micro Mundo" released on Cadenza. One day he met the producer Pier Bucci from Chile, who scored an international hit with "Hay Consuelo". He is also deemed to be a hot live-act; a bit rebellious and popular for his minimal mixture of Techno and House. Together they formed "Mambotur" and have released two albums: "Atina Latino" (2002) and "Al Frente" (2005), which bring Latin and electronic music together. The third member of the band, Max Loderbauer, will also be familiar to those who pay attention through his countless, multi-faceted projects. He is a creative part of "Chica And The Folder" with Paula Schopf and works with Tom Thiel as "Attraktion Sun Electric". He formed NSI with Tobias Freund (Odd Machine) with two records; "Max Binski" (2005) and "Clara Ghavami Extended" (2006) already out on Cadenza and a LP recently released on Finnish label Sähkö. In 2008, Max went on a club tour, playing various gigs right across Europe with the Finnish producer and musician Vladislav Delay and Moritz von Oswald (Palais Schaumburg, Basic Channel). A release this year is planned under the name "Moritz von Oswald Trio". A world premiere of sound, image and vision will be celebrated in Mannheim on the 1st of April. Ricardo Villalobos, Moritz von Oswald and Max Loderbauer have set the classic silent film, "Berlin - The Symphony of the Metropolis", to music, especially for "Time Warp -Internationale Festival für Jetztmusik und Medienkunst". But let's look forward to this new background music. These three dignitaries of electronic music have composed an acoustic experience that is drenched in sunshine. Loderbauer, Bucci and Brito make your wanderlust grow and day to day worries disappear. Maluco - soothing summer sounds in an rush of electronics.