Telecult Powers
Black Meditations
Includes Instant Download
Ltd. to 300 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Incident at El Yunque 5:00
2Clairvoyeurance 4:11
3Oerg-8 & The Mothership 6:03
4Take a Sip From Our Devil's Cup 3:56
5A Wish For Ouisch 7:15
6Never Ending Empires 5:33

Telecult Powers, the candle burning duo of Witchbeam & Mr. Matthews, known for their ritualistic live shows and previous releases on Baked Tapes, Draft, Pizza Night and more, bestow upon us their new album "Black Meditations", a six part sonic meditation on the connections between man, myth & magic. “Black Meditations” taps into the world of folk magic, reaching out to the spirit world through sonic practice, with the duo praying at an altar of bizarre electronic instruments handcrafted by Mr. Matthews. Through this "Hoodootronix" music Telecult Powers taps into the current in which the spirits of Atlantis, Rexino Mondo, In Search Of..., Dionysus cults, old witchy Hollywood, Mort Garson, Louise Huebner, Nik Raicevic, Bruce Haack, Bebe and Louis Barron, and Discordians draw from. Featuring guest appearances by Lala Ryan from Excepter, Rachel & Grant Evans, Kate McGuire, The Road Chief and liner notes by Carl Abrahamsson.

Lala Ryan from Excepter plays flute & candle rituals on Incident at El Yunque. Rachel Evans (Motion Sickness of Time Travel) , Grant Evans (Nova Scotian Arms), & Kate McGuire perform vocals and The Road Chief plays kosmische guitar on A Wish For Ouisch. Liner notes by Carl Abrahamsson, the Swedish writer & photographer. All hardware used by the band handcrafted by Mr. Matthews.