Every Country's Sun
Rock Action Records
ROCKACT108LP / Includes Download Code
180 gr black vinyl
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Coolverine 6:17
2Party In The Dark 4:02
3Brain Sweeties 4:44
4Crossing The Road Material 6:58
5aka 47 4:16
620 Size 4:44
71000 Foot Face 4:31
8Don't Believe The Fife 6:24
9Battered At A Scramble 4:03
10Old Poisons 4:30
11Every Country's Sun 5:38

Every Country's Sun is the ninth album from Mogwai. Recorded with Dave Fridmann (known for his work with Mercury Rev and The Flaming Lips and with whom the group previously worked with on Come On Die Young and ROCK ACTION).

Arriving at a time when the group are increasingly active, Every Country's Sun follows on from their collaboration with NIN's Trent Reznor on the waterlogged soundtrack to Before The Flood. This new album finds the duo returning to the sound of early classics such as Come On Die Young and Mr Beast, armed with a new spate of influences and sonic studio wizardry.

The album's stunning first single 'Coolverine' gives the first glimpse into the current workings of the group, the tightly wound post-rock dynamics are all present, yet they are certified with a newly found melancholic melodic flow that is sure to capture and hold all that tread into its wake.

Every Country's Sun is an album that builds on the group's past achievements while setting itself out to be cemented as possibly the crowning glory within the post-rock legends' sprawling discography.