Jean-Michel Jarre
Les granges brûlées
Transversales Disques
Includes Instant Download
Incl. obi, printed inner sleeve
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1La chanson des granges brûlées 2:49
2Le Pays de Rose 2:07
3L'hélicoptère 1:34
4Une morte dans la Neige 1:47
5Le Juge 1:21
6Le car / Le chasse-neige 1:27
7Thème deL'argent 1:13
8Rose 2:20
9Zig Zag 2:19
10Hésitation 1:04
11La Perquisition et les Paysans 2:39
12Reconstitution 0:59
13Les granges brûlées 3:18
14Descente au Village 0:30
15La vérité 0:00
16Générique 2:46

Transversales presents the first LP reissue of “Les granges brûlées”, original soundtrack written and performed by Jean-Michel Jarre shortly after his work experience at G.R.M (Groupe de Recherches Musicales). Probably one the first ever electronic music score, recorded with very scanty means: a VCS3 synthesizer, a Farsifa organ and three synchronized Revox tape recorders. Director Jean Chapot, who understood immediately the interest in the gap between this hyper classical rural thriller and this groundbreaking music, let Jarre absolutely free to compose. Built up around several melodic leitmotifs, the score of “Les granges brûlées” allowed Jarre to pursue his personal research: to bridge the gap between experimental music and pop music.

This deluxe reissue also contains the bonus track “Happiness Is a Sad Song” composed during Jarre's time at the G.R.M.