Franconian Primitiv
Otomatik Muziek
Includes Instant Download
OM33CS / Includes Download Code
Edition of 70 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Fieber 2:53
2Hexenhaus 6:53
3Im Süden 1:34
4Im Schwindel auf der Stadtmauer spaziert 13:36
5Knoblauchsland 3:11
6Lorenz 8:16
7Unterhaltung hinterm Bauzaun 4:28
8Glockengang 3:39
9Plärrers Traum 5:46

Hager/Kaputt are Philipp Hager (Zement) and Franz Joseph Kaputt (DRNTTCKS). After their last album "Zentralcafé 3:35", which they recorded as a site-specific improvisation in the Zentralcafé of the K4 Nuremberg shortly before it was closed, they met several times at the height of the pandemic in 2021 to explore hidden city gardens, gather in the forests around Nuremberg or public places to record their next album. The result, "Franconia Primitive", is being released on Otomatik Muziek and shows the duo on their way to ever greater reduction - acoustic instruments such as saxophone and steel-string guitar are the focus of the songs, which range between modal improvisations, dubbed repetition and a translation of Appalachian folk traditions.

"Franconia Primitive" promises to be an immersive and deeply moving listening experience, showcasing the unique creative chemistry of Hager/Kaputt.

Mastered by Felix Florian Tödtloff (Trance Band, Sun Worship, The Old Dream Of Symmetry). Mask / „Wilder Mann“ by Jonna Hansen. Artwork assemblage & design by Martin Müller.

Philipp Hager: sax, nylon guitar, accordeon, field recordings, mixing
Franz J. Kaputt: steel guitar, xaphoon, synth, field recordings, mixing

FYI: Philipp Hager also plays synths and guitar in the motorik kraut duo ZEMENT (Crazysane Records) and releases under his solo moniker SCHWEBEN, F.J. Kaputt is the main figure behind Otomatik Muziek, plays in the primitive improv unit DRNTTCKS (Grisaille, Industrial Coast, Feathered Coyote Records) and does solo performances as S.U.V.