Marquis Hawkes
The Marquis Of Hawkes
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Beton Theme
2Don’t U
3Instrument Of Thought
4Tough Love
5The Matrix
7Hope In Our Hearts
8We Should Be Free

Entitled ‘The Marquis of Hawkes’, the new album adheres to a specific sound palette whilst still displaying eclecticism across its eight tracks. Opening with the beat-less droning ambience of ‘Beton Theme’, the album takes in a variety of themes from across the house music spectrum, from the deep and dubby meditation of ‘Instrument Of Thought’ to the body jerking rhythms and retro bass stabs of ‘Tough Love’, the introspective mood of ‘The Matrix’, to the soulful New Jersey styled House grooves with a contemporary twist of ‘Sunset’, building through the optimistic joyousness of ‘Hope In Our Hearts’ before closing with Lidell’s heartfelt and passionate emotional overload on ‘We Should Be Free’.