Tiziano Popoli
Burn the Night / Bruciare la Notte: Original Recordings, 1983-1989
Rvng Intl
Includes Instant Download
ReRVNG13/ FTS012 / Includes Download Code
Incl. booklet & inner sleeves
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Twist 1:33
2Blues Padani 7:54
3Il Fantasma 2:00
4L'amour Fou 3:15
5Una Libbra di Cielo 5:20
6Night Flight-Prozession 7:22
7Svelf 3:49
8Iunu-Wenimo 8:32
9Minimal Dance N. 1 6:24
10Mimetico Erettile 15:04
11Canzone Canina 0:43
12Se Son Rose Fioriranno 3:40
13Bruciare la Notte 4:50
14A Simple Drawing 3:32

Original Recordings, 1983–1989 is the first archival collection of music by the Italian minimalist composer Tiziano Popoli. In his music, Popoli framed the Italian avant-garde and New Wave of the 80s through an architectural aesthetic distinctly detailed by a Yamaha DX7 synthesizer, Roland TR909 drum machine, and early sampling technology. These fourteen pieces represent unreleased recordings for installations, theater, and radio broadcasts, and they each beam with unusual melody, radiant color, and generative life.