Akhira Sano
Penetrating, For Filtration
Includes Instant Download
Edition of 100 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Missing Cell 6:53
2Implemented Subjectivity 8:51
3Remain Pattern 4:16
4Nietigheid 10:32
5Visual Of Brain 7:09
6Some Thalamus 3:46
7White Space 7:08
8Large Amount Of Water 8:34

Akhira Sano's "Penetrating, For Filtration" was manufactured on C60 Super Ferro tape for a low noise floor, high output, and an incredible warm sound. Packaged in a purple tinted case with silver shimmer printing.

Japan's Akhira Sano is a young master of slow, ambient, electro new age music. His compositions are highly organic, growing and flowing with great patience and care. But, like in nature, imperfections and incidentals are allowed to evolve producing sublimely primal and imperfect music. In a world where everything can be made perfect, Sano's work is deliciate, shimmering and electric; abolishing and preserving time simultaneously.

Sano creates painterly music (he is also a painter) based on the themes of error and constraint. He is a visionary sonic architect who sees his musical structures as incomplete; always unfinished. His debut on Sun Ark Records in 2019 was very well received and his demo for Imprec was immediate and compelling. Lose yourself in these two long tape sides on the second official release from Akhira Sano.