Various Artists
Heures Sans Soleil
Song Cycle
180 g vinyl, incl. printed inner sleeve
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT

The compilation album Heures Sans Soleil was originally released in October 1985 in an edition of 1000 copies. It was the fourth vinyl release on LTM, the label I founded while still at school in Edinburgh, and followed on from singles by Minny Pops and A Primary Industry, as well a live album by Crispy Ambulance. The title translates as ‘hours without sun’, and so it’s somewhat ironic that HSS was put together during the long summer holiday after my first year at Glasgow University. Nevertheless, the fact that LTM still works with most of these artists more than three decades later instils in me a warm glow.

Incl. tracks by Section 25, The Anti-Group, Minny Pops, Tuxedomoon, Mazowsze, Eric Random, Dislocation Dance, The Happy Family, Crispy Ambulance, A Primary Industry