Various Artists
Artificial Intelligence
Warp Records
WARPLP6R / Includes Download Code
Gatefold sleeve
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1The Dice Man – Polygon Window
2Musicology – Telefone 529
3Autechre – Crystal
4 I.A.O – The Clan
5Speedy J – De-Orbit
6Musicology – Premonition
7UP! – Spiritual High
8Autechre – The Egg
9Speedy J – Fill 3
10Dr Alex Paterson – Loving You Live

Available on vinyl for the first time in 30 years, the iconic compilation, originally released in 1992, includes rare early tracks by Aphex Twin (as The Dice Man), Autechre, Richie Hawtin (as UP!), B12 (as Musicology) and Alex Paterson (The Orb), the latter featuring co-production from Jimmy Cauty (The KLF).

In the history of the label, »Artificial Intelligence« was a key release that marked the transformation of Warp Records from a classic dance label to the spheres of 'listening techno', ambient and IDM (emblematic of this: the pot-smoking robot in an armchair, listening to LPs by Pink Floyd and Kraftwerk.)

It was also first release in Warp’s 1992 - 1994 series of the same name, that consisted of »Artificial Intelligence«, »Surfing On Sine Waves« by Polygon Window, »Bytes« by Black Dog Productions, »Electro-Soma« by B12, »Dimension Intrusion« by F.U.S.E., »Ginger« by Speedy J, »Incunabula« by Autechre, and »Artificial Intelligence II«.

Original gatefold sleeve reconstructed by The Designers Republic. Album re-cut by Beau Thomas at Ten Eight Seven Mastering on classic black wax.