Tujiko Noriko
My Ghost Comes Back
Editions Mego
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1My Heart Isn't Only Mine 14:28
2Land Next To Me 5:35
3Give Me Your Hands 4:20
4Minty You 3:43
5Through The Rain 5:00
612 Moons 4:49
7Under The White Sheets 5:53
8Yellow Of You 6:11
9My Ghost Comes Back 9:18

The aptly named My Ghost Comes Back witnesses the return of Tujiko Noriko after a hiatus exploring worlds beyond those we regularly inhabit. The results of these travels provided the formula for this, her most accomplished record to date. As rich in ambition as it is skewered in it's melodic stance, My Ghost Comes Back is a decidedly more acoustic affair in which a host of guest musicians incorporate mandolin, viola, musical saw, optigon and other such wares into the exotic environment where her unique songwriting now resides.

Furthering an exploration of unorthodox arrangements, rhythm and melody Noriko concocts engaging pop explosions where flickering electronics, staggered rhythms, shimmering vocals all dance on a plateau of melancholic ecstasy.

'My Heart Isn't Only Mine' launches proceedings as a slow burning landscape of electronics, organ and subdued vocal arrangements which unfold over 14+ minutes, delicately setting the scene for a new kind of record. 'Give me your hands' and 'Minty You' exude a joyous warmth as pop perfection extends into the ether. 'Through The Rain' is a deeply moving example of just how far Tujiko's craft has evolved with it's repetitive keyboard line, melodic development and a striking, ecstatic chorus.

Having spent time to refine her means of traversing the line between pop and experimentation My Ghost Comes Back presents itself as an ecstatic experience. One which encourages repeated listens as a means of unravelling the subtle sonic tapestry within.