Music Save Me (One More Time)
Heavy Sheet
Includes Instant Download
Heavy Sheet 006 LP / Includes Download Code
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Sweet Things 3:06
2The Fortress 3:40
3Problematic 3:32
4Exception To The Rule 3:11
5Little Sun 3:01
6Howlin' At The Moon 3:22
7Surprise You With A Smile 2:28
8You Can't Rush The Funk 3:19
9Keep Feelin' This 3:44
10How It Goes 4:16
11Put It In A Song 3:23
12Little Bird 3:18
13Music Save Me (One More Time) 2:53

Compilation of so far digital only/unreleased or japan only tracks by the canadian producer Mocky, who most recently co-produced/co-wrote Feist's „Pleasure“; Joey Dosik's „Inside Voice“ and Kelela's „Take Me Apart“. Featuring guests Jamie Lidell, Chilly Gonzales, Joey Dosik, Pegasus Warning, Moses Sumney.

For the first time on vinyl at album length this is Mocky’s collection of the best of Japan-only/unreleased gems and favorites from his so far digital only mixtape-series "The Moxtapes" Vol. I-IV. The A-Side delves deep into his songwriting/lyrical side and features some of his most intense and touching songs thus far like "The Fortress" (featuring Chilly Gonzales on piano), "Problematic" (which casts Mocky's crooning in a glitched-out new light) and "Exception To The Rule", a radiant track that features breakout artists Joey Dosik on keyboards and Moses Sumney on background vocals. The B-Side showcases Mocky's off the grid soulful groove compositions like "You Can't Rush The Funk", „How It Goes“ or "Keep Feelin This (feat. Jamie Lidell), bringing back memories of their classic work together on Lidell’s “Multiply”.

„A sun kissed celebration of music in it’s most inspired state“ (Saint Heron on „The Moxtape Vol. III“)

„Precisely the clap-happy, sun-kissed poolside score you’ve been waiting for to usher in these warmer months“ (OK Player on „Keep Feelin This (feat. Jamie Lidell)

„A timeless collection that is necessary in the age of trap beats“ (Huffington Post on „Living Time (The Moxtape Vol. II“)