Jon Hassell / Farafina
Flash Of the Spirit
GBLP 087
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Flash Of The Spirit (Laughter)
2Night Moves (Fear)
3Air Afrique (Wind)
4Out Pours (Kongo) Blue (Prayer)
5Kaboo (Play)
6(Like) Warriors Everywhere (Courage)
7Dreamworld (Dance)
8Tales Of The Near Future (Clairvoyance)
9A Vampire Dances (Symmetry)
10Masque (Strength)
11Flash Of The Spirit (Laughter)
12Night Moves (Fear)
13Air Afrique (Wind)
14Out Pours (Kongo) Blue (Prayer)
15Kaboo (Play)
16(Like) Warriors Everywhere (Courage)
17Dreamworld (Dance)
18Tales Of The Near Future (Clairvoyance)
19A Vampire Dances (Symmetry)
20Masque (Strength)

Originally released in 1989.

Balafon [Master] – Mahama Konaté Bass – Daniel Schwartz Co-producer – Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois Drums [Accompanying Bara] – Beh Palm Drums [Tama, Soucou] – Tiawara Keita Drums, Djembe [Principle Drummer] – Paco Yé Percussion [Main Bara Drum] – Seydou Ouattara Percussion, Balafon [Second] – Baba Diarra Percussion, Flute, Vocals – Soungalo Coulibaly Sampler [Percussion, Drums, Bass, String Clusters, Sampled Trumpets] – J.A. Deane Trumpet, Keyboards – Jon Hassell