Flying Lotus
Warp Records
LP (red)
WARPLP334 / Includes Download Code
Printed inner sleeve w/obi strip
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1War at the Door
2Black Gold
3Your Lord
4Shoreline Sus
5Hiding in the Shadows
7Fighting Without Honor
8Pain and Blood
9War Lords
11Your Screams
12Using What You Got
13African Samurai
14Where’s the Girl
15Kurosaka Strikes!
16This Cursed Life
18Taiko Time Sacrifice
19Your Day Off
20Your Armour
22Mind Flight
24Your Head We Won
25The Eyes of Vengeance
26Between Memories

Three years in the making, Netflix’s Yasuke is a six-episode anime series created by Bronx-bred and Japan-based television animation creator, producer, and director LeSean Thomas (Cannon Busters, Children of Ether, The Boondocks) and starring actor / executive producer LaKeith Stanfield (Atlanta, Sorry To Bother You) as the voice of the title character. Yasuke tells the story of a samurai warrior of African descent in a fantastical alternate universe version of feudal Japan full of magic, mechs, and of course, swordplay.

A dream project for the producer, Flying Lotus consulted on the story, working alongside renowned anime creators Studio MAPPA as an executive producer on the project. The skillset of the GRAMMY AWARD winning producer is on complete display on the album, hybridizing synth melodies, bass lines and machine generated drum patterns while exploring new sonic territory -- traditional Japanese percussion instruments like the taiko and hyoshigi and west African percussion — a nod to the Afro-Japanese, feudal yet futuristic world Yasuke inhabits.