Connan Mockasin
Mexican Summer
MEX 179 / Includes Download Code
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Nothing Lasts Forever 3:03
2Caramel 1:55
3I'm The Man, That Will Find You 5:02
4Do I Make You Feel Shy 3:14
5Why Are You Crying 5:25
6It's Your Body 1 5:25
7It's Your Body 2 3:17
8It's Your Body 3 1:17
9It's Your Body 4 1:42
10It's Your Body 5 3:51
11I Wanna Roll With You 5:45

New Zealand via Paris/London pop sprite CONNAN MOCKASIN follows up the widely acclaimed oddball-psych of 2010’s Forever Dolphin Love. Caramel boasts a unique brand of mutated, lustrous soul that was almost wholly self-recorded over a month in a Tokyo hotel room. Described by Clash Music as “a true cosmonaut of inner space,” the new album explores different regions of Mockasin’s singular galaxy, guided by his truly adventurous songwriting that favors reconfigured pop structures with a skewed funk sensibility. If Caramel wasn’t enough, Mockasin has also been writing more material for Charlotte Gainsbourg after penning the exquisite "Out of Touch" for the actress/singer’s 2012 mini-album, Stage Whisper. It’s another sign that Mockasin is going places, but at his own pace – just as Caramel suggests the process of melting and taking on a new shape, a new taste. That is the true sound of Connan Mockasin.