Soundtracks for the Blind
Mute Records
LSTUMM421 / Includes Download Code
Kraft-board gatefold sleeve with poster
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Red Velvet Corridor 3:05
2I Was a Prisoner in Your Skull 6:39
3Helpless Child 15:48
4Live Through Me 2:32
5Yum-Yab Killers 5:07
6The Beautiful Days 7:49
7Volcano 5:19
8Mellothumb 2:46
9All Lined Up 4:48
10Surrogate 1:53
11How They Suffer 5:52
12Animus 10:42
13Red Velvet Wound 2:02
14The Sound 13:12
15Bloodsection 2:39
16Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey 3:19
17Hypogirl 2:44
18Minus Something 4:15
19Empathy 6:46
20I Love You This Much 7:23
21YRP 7:47
22Fan's Lament 1:28
23Secret Friends 3:08
24The Final Sac 10:28
25YRP 2 2:09
26Surrogate Drone 2:07

The 'final' Swans album released in 1996 (prior to their 2010 reformation). Led by Michael Gira, Swans formed in 1982 and produced a series of diverse albums before disbanding in 1997. During this time they made their mark and have since become an influential band for countless experimental and post-rock acts, and after much request from fans a limited edition box set version of »Soundtracks for the Blind« was released in 2018, which this reissue is reformatted from. Michael Gira explains that "This album has everything in there – all the ideas from Swans’ initial 15 years of work."

"Soundtracks for the Blind keeps you in awe for throughout the entire album, never letting you get too far away from its infernal grasp..." Sputnik Music 4.5/5