Philip Glass
Music in Twelve Parts. Concert à Paris,1975
Transversales Disques
Repress: Incl. Obi-strip
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Music in Twelve Parts, Part 1 12:20
2Music in Twelve Parts, Part 2 13:19
3Music in Twelve Parts, Part 11 26:20
4Music in Twelve Parts, Part 3 9:06
5Music in Twelve Parts, Part 12 7:24
6Interview Philip Glass, NYC, 1974 17:10

The newly discovered and unreleased concert from 1975 recorded by the Philip Glass Sextet at La Maison de Radio, Paris.

The sextet is composed of Philip Glass, Jon Gibson, Dickie Landry, Michael Riesman, Joan La Barbara and Richard Peck.

Music in Twelve Parts is a set of twelve pieces written between 1971 and 1974. This performance in France includes part 1, 2, 3, 11 and 12 on a double LP.

Also included a very rare Philip Glass interview from 1974 in his NYC loft during the rehearsals of this piece, produced for the french radio by Daniel Caux - musicologist and co-founder of Shandar Records.

ORTF Recordings - release with the full permission and cooperation of Institut National de l’Audiovisuel (INA).