Twilight Ritual
The Ritual
Incl. Double-sided insert
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Splintered Images Of Oz 1:50
2Surrounded 5:11
3Webb Men 3:41
4They We Are 3:56
5Ever Changes 4:39
6Fading Me 6:02
7A Chrome Entrance 0:35
8Elegy 4:15
9Up To Now 13:47
10Filters of Density 6:58

FINALLY the time has come to re-release the first ever recordings by Belgian minimal synth masters Twilight Ritual. Released in 1982 in a tiny cassette edition this album has not been heard by many people. “The Ritual" includes some of their best work, from mysterious dark synthpopsongs (Elegy) to club music (Webb-men) and the epic 14-minute track (Up To Now).

Twilight Ritual was/is the main project by Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne. During the early eighties they were involved in many other bands including Autumn and Linear Movement (both re-released on Minimal Wave), but Twilight Ritual is by far the most inspired project. The spirit of the band lingers on beneath the work of Autumn through A Split Second and stands besides the best tracks of bands such as Oppenheimer Analysis and League Of Nations.