The Future Crayon
Warp Records
WARPLP146R / Includes Download Code
Printed inner sleeve
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Illumination 3:15
2Still Feels Like Tears 3:41
3Small Song IV 3:40
4Where Youth And Laughter Go 2:44
5One Hour Empire 1:43
6Distant Call 3:34
7Poem Of Dead Song 2:30
8Hammer Without A Master 4:00
9Locusts 5:01
10Chord Simple 4:38
11Daves Dream 4:01
12DDL 2:29
13Test Area 5:54
14Unchanging Window Chord Simple 6:59
15A Man For Atlantis 3:16
16Minus Two 4:17
17Violent Playground 2:12
18Belly Dance 4:47

A compendium of early EP tracks and B-sides, along with rare compilation tracks that plays through like a concise summary of their music to date. Through the deeply intricate orchestral compositions and the unmistakably glassy vocal work of Trish Keenan, this treasure chest is the perfect introduction to Broadcast's singular form of indie electronica. Cuts like Illumination and Unchanging Window embody their fusion of melancholia and unease. Even the more ambient instrumentally-led cuts like Locusts and DDL carry that same sense of exploratory symphony. Always delivered with a streak of honest pathos and emotional authenticity, this is a collection of gems from Broadcast's prolific output.