The Noise Made By People
Warp Records
WARPLP65R / Includes Download Code
Gatefold sleeve & printed inner
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Long Was The Year 3:38
2Unchanging Window 3:49
3Minus One 2:02
4Come On Let's Go 3:17
5Echo's Answer 3:12
6Tower Of Our Tuning 4:30
7Paper Cuts 4:32
8You Can Fall 4:25
9Look Outside 3:54
10Until Then 3:52
11City In Progress 3:37
12Dead The Long Year 4:47

Released at the turn of the new millennium, it is this 2000 debut that keeps people lauding Broadcast as one of the most overlooked and influential outfits of the past 15 years. Their juxtaposition of sugary 1960s pop melodies against experimentalist sampling and production has never been rivalled or even successfully imitated. Echoey chimes and eerie insomniac melodies play out against a backdrop of orchestral instrumentation and cinematic symphony. The atmospheres created on this record are truly unique - testament to the outfit that constructed them.