Yves Malone
The Beginning of Nothing
Includes Instant Download
Edition of 100 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Expressway to Babylon 6:18
2I Lay in Darkness, Listening 7:02
3I Eat Your Face 4:08
4Awake in a Beautiful Place 4:16
5White Horse is the Angels Mouth 5:37
6Home Before the War 5:21
7Cheers to Hell 9:13

In just a few years and with a handful of releases, the Canadian producer better known as Yves Malone has earned himself a reputation. In The Beginning of Nothing he continues working with many layers of analog synths and a keen sense of drum machines to create atmospheres and textures extracted from late twentieth-century collective fears of a dystopian future. Created as a sort of score to an internal elegy, Yves Malone creates soundtracks of the daily fear, regret, and resignation that is his waking life, an effort to isolate and negate this anxiety, which is a constant and unwanted companion. Sequenced on mostly working vintage gear, The Beginning of Nothing tries to extricate a bit of beauty from a rapidly darkening landscape.