Suzanne Ciani
Improvisation On Four Sequences
Week-End Records
Edition of 500 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Improvisation On Four Sequences pt.1
2Improvisation On Four Sequences pt.2

Suzanne Ciani’s »Improvisation On Four Sequences« somehow represents the complete history of electronic music, as the enthusiastic audience at Week-End Fest 2021 were lucky enough to experience. From the awakening of American avant-garde music at the end of the 1960s, right through to the development of the electronic sound of the club scene in L.A. and New York. But above all it is the dialogue between artist and machine, which simply ends when the concert is over, that comes across. Laconicism, precision, sound sensitivity and the weight of a tradition that Ciani was instrumental in founding all come together. It is spectacular precisely because it is so unexciting.