The Dale Cooper Quartet
Quatorze Pièces de Menace
Denovali Records
den178lp / Includes Download Code
gatefold sleeve, 180 gr red vinyl
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Brosme en Dos-vert 21:30
2Nourrain Quinquet 8:16
3Calbombe camoufle Fretin 3:43
4Oribus Sustente Lingue 0:56
5L'escolier Serpent Éolipile 2:35
6La Ventrée Rat de Cave 9:43
7Il Bamboche Empereurs 9:12
8Céladon Bafre 3:06
9Ignescence Black-bass Recule 7:03
10Mange Tanche 2:17
11Lampyre Bonne Chère 5:27

2017 Reissue of the third album called ”Quatorze Pièces de Menace” from 2013. This third full-length of the cult french dark jazz collective is the follow up of the highly acclaimed 2011 output Métamanoir - the second release for the german experimental music label Denovali. Halfway from their debut Parole de Navarre's ambient and drone driven soundscapes and the more orchestrated Métamanoir, this new collection of tracks is following their quest for dreamy but mysterious places.

A hint of 50s cool jazz, a truckload of noise and melodies, again tiny references to Twin Peaks' series soundtrack and some ghostly and deep tone voices: the Dale Cooper Quartet pushes the genre Darkjazz towards other spaces. Recorded in Brest, Britanny, France, this album always conveys an atmosphere of strangeness and beauty, the trademark of every Quartet's records. Based upon the live experiences of the band and their everlasting love for the local landscapes, Quatorze Pièces de Menace is as striking, deep, fascinating and beautiful as a storm in the middle of the Atlantic.