Various Artists
Mono No Aware
Includes Instant Download
2LP (orange)
2022 repress
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Kareem Lotfy – Fr3sh 3:52
2Malibu – Held 6:22
3Yves Tumor – Limerence 5:29
4Helm – Eliminator 3:27
5ADR – Open Invitation 4:49
6AYYA – Second Mistake 7:16
7Flora Yin-Wong – Lugere 2:47
8Mya Gomez – Justforu 5:31
9Bill Kouligas – VXOMEG 3:36
10Jeff Witscher – Ok, American Medium 6:19
11TCF – C6 81 56 28 09 34 31 D2 F9 9C D6 BD 92 ED FC 6F 6C A9 D4 88 95 8C 53 B4 55 DF 38 C4 AB E7 72 13 3:43
12James K – Stretch Deep (feat. Eve Essex)4:20
13SKY H1 – Huit 3:51
14M.E.S.H. – Exasthrus (Pane) 3:44
15Oli XL – Heretic 4:17
16HVAD & Pan Daijing – Zhao Hua 6:47

»Mono No Aware« is the first compilation to be released on PAN, collating unreleased ambient tracks from both new and existing PAN artists.

Featuring Jeff Witscher, Helm, TCF, Yves Tumor, M.E.S.H., Pan Daijing, HVAD, Kareem Lotfy, ADR, Mya Gomez, Sky H1, James K, Oli XL, Bill Kouligas, Flora Yin-Wong, Malibu, and AYYA, the compilation moves through more traditional notions of what is called ’ambient’, to incorporating wider variations that fall under the term.

»Mono No Aware», 'the pathos of things', also translates as "an empathy toward things", or "a sensitivity to ephemera". A term for the awareness of impermanence, or the transience of things. A meditation on mortality and life's transience, ephemerality heightens the appreciation of beauty and sensitivity to their passing. In investigating the passing of time, the boundaries between memory and hallucination become blurred; between fiction and reality. The movement of time transforms into an eternal present.

The album is mastered and cut by Rashad Becker at D&M, featuring photography by Molly Matalon and design by Bill Kouligas.