Silver Jews
Starlite Walker
Drag City
2019 Repress
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Introduction II
2Trains Across The Sea
3The Moon Is The Number 18
4Advice To The Graduate
5Tide To The Oceans
6Pan-American Blues
7New Orleans
8The Country Diary Of A Subway Conductor
9Living Waters
10Rebel Jew
11The Silver Pageant

The first studio full-length from David Berman’s Silver Jews’ project, 1994’s Starlite Walker found the Virginia native’s poetry paired with languid, lived-in instrumentation provided largely by his friends in Pavement: Stephen Malkmus, Bob Nastanovich, and Steve West. The loose experimentalism that marked Berman’s earlier recordings is still there in parts (a certain attraction to the budding minds in Animal Collective, teenagers at the time of its release) but the songwriting here is a genuine wonder, an early page in what has become one of indie-rock’s most cherished songbooks.