Anthony Pateras
Errors Of The Human Body OST
Editions Mego
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Cellular Cloud 0:57
2Burton 3:09
3Easter Gene 2:49
4Research From Unexpected Places 2:20
5Automatic 1 2:07
6Infectious 3:02
7River Elbe 3:32
8Personal Delivery 1:55
9Mouse House 3:12
10Xij 6:09
11Automatic 2 3:15
12Burtons Lullaby 4:41
13Milk & Mice 3:23
14Cellular Cloud 2 2:51
15Sorry About Your Tail 1:59
16Automatic 3 2:36
17At Least I Knew Who I Was Fucking 3:01
18Fahrschein Bitte 3:01
19Burtons Syndrome 3:54
20Automatic 4 3:07
21Humans & Mice 1:58

Errors of the Human Body is a feature film shot at the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden, Germany. Written by Eron Sheean and Shane Danielsen and, directed by Eron Sheean, it stars Michael Eklund, Karoline Herfurth, Tómas Lemarquis and Rik Mayall, with music by Editions Mego stalwart Anthony Pateras. In the early 2000s Sheean met Pateras in Melbourne, and they have worked together ever since, Pateras scoring 3 of Sheean's short films which have all been screened a numerous festivals worldwide. Errors of the Human Body OST is the musical results of their first feature-length collaboration. Instrumentation includes strings, winds, brass and a broad arsenal of percussion performed by Melbourne's magnificent Speak Percussion. Pateras' distinct keyboards and electronics permeate throughout, evoking the film's key themes of isolation, scientific intrigue, ambiguous ethics and hallucinatory metamorphosis. This album covers a lot of ground, incorporating elements of alien synthesis, lush textures, odd, layered rhythms and wild production. There is even a club track with tape-delayed string orchestra, contrabassoon and cowbell. No one can decide whether they like it. Quite possibly being the only record this year incorporating ARP2600 and thumb piano, it features Pateras' electronic language with contemporary experiments with orchestration, glued together with a determination to test the edges of the film music medium. Contains liner notes by Anthony Pateras.

Music performed by: Anthony Pateras: Piano/Prepared Piano/Organs/Electronics Anna McMichael: Violin Erkki Veltheim: Viola Judith Hamann: Cello Brock Imison: Basson Liam Kinson: Clarinet Andrew Young: Horn

Speak Percussion featuring Eugene Ughetti & Matthia Schack-Arnott Elizabeth Welsh: Additional Strings.