Absolute Body Control
Mecanica Records
REPRESS! Ltd. to 520 copies, Gatefold Sleeve, black Vinyl
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
2I wasn´t There
3Give me Your Hands
4Is there an exit
5So Hard
6Do You Feel it inside
7Love at First Sight
8Did You Do it
10I m Leaving
11Melting Away
12Touch Your Skin
13So obvious
14Waving Hands
15The Man I Wanna Be

Absolute Body Control was formed by Dirk Ivens in 1980 and joined by Eric Van Wonterghem just after releasing their first single “Is There An Exit?”. Achieving an underground cult following, the band took their influence from bands such as Suicide, D.A.F, and the UK electronic scene. After a few years, the band members all went their separate ways finding success in other influential acts such as The Klinik, Dive, Sonar, Monolith and Insekt.

In 2007 Absolute Body Control re-formed and released “Wind[Re]Wind” on a very limited picture disc LP and later on CD including updated & re-recorded versions of their best tracks. Modern sound recording techniques blend seamlessly with the classic roots of low-fi electro.

Now, almost a decade after the first pressing, "Wind[Re]Wind" is relunched including all the 13 tracks from the CD plus two new versions (“Waving Hands” and “The Man I Wanna Be”) and a live recording from WGT 2007 (previously available only on a limited CD)

All tracks have been remastered by Eric Van Wontergehn at Prodam Studios (Berlin).