Octo Octa & Eris Drew
Fabric Presents: Octo Octa & Eris Drew
FABRIC207LP / Includes Download Code
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Project Sound – Sweet In The Morning (Project Sound mix)
2GOD – Watch Ya Bass Bins
3Continuous Cool – Automatic
4Global Method – Good Life (Orbital mix)
5Octo Octa – River
6Alec Falconer – New Junk City
7CZR – Structure
8The Two Amigos – Everybody Get Up
9Eris Drew – Reactiv-8
10Marascia – Genetically Changed

Partners both in life and music, Eris Drew and Octo Octa (real name Maya Bouldry-Morrison) dig deep into their collection for an all vinyl fabric presents mix, recorded from their cabin in the forest of New Hampshire. Rising through the queer American DJ circuit, they share multiple decades between them actively participating within the dance music community. In the last few years the pair have become powerful voices advocating for queer/trans/non-binary people using a globally renowned platform built off their ecstatic mixes and productions, including a residency on BBC Radio 1 which was launched earlier this year.

Known for connecting their music on both a mental and physical level, the pair draw on themes of rituals, witchcraft and shamanism projecting the potential healing magic of the dancefloor. The transformative experience is reflected within their motto ‘Your body is powerful. Be who you wanna be. Let your body be free!’ which can be found on both the vinyl and CD artwork of this compilation for the 'fabric presents' series.

Ten tracks from Octo Octa and Eris Drew's mix on double vinyl, Full length house beauties mastered and cut by award winning engineer Matt Colton. Including Eris's exclusive 'Reactiv-8' and Maya's 'River', along with some rare 90's cuts like Global Method's 'Good Life (Orbital Mix)' and Marascia's 'Genetically Changed'.

A1 Project Sound - Sweet In The Morning (Project Sound Mix) [Hardtrax Records] A2 G.O.D.- Watch Ya Bass Bins [Urban Dubz Music] A3 Continuous Cool - Automatic [Cyber Records] B1 Global Method - Good Life (Orbital Mix) [White label] B2 Octo Octa - River [fabric Records] C1 Alec Falconer - New Junk City [EXT] C2 CZR - Structure [Texture Recordings] C3 The Two Amigos - Everybody Get Up (Vocal Mix) [Footwork Records] D1 Eris Drew - Reactiv-8 [fabric Records] D2 Marascia - Genetically Changed [No Label Records]