Various Artists
BOY Records - Timeless Technology 1988-1991
Mecanica Records
Repress, 500 copies, oversized gatefold sleeve
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Absurd – Brian (The Pure Techno Mixxx)
2Hypnopedia – Hypnopedia (The Hypnotic Mix)
3Time Modem – The Time Of The Gathering (There Can Be Only One)
4New Scene – El Mach Hall (The Never Should Be The AA-Side Mix)
5New Scene – The War In Vietnam
6Deep Thought – Jugendklang
7O – Das Spiel
8Duce – Krieg Oder Frieden
9Hypnopedia – Hypnopedia 666
10Deep Thought – Kennedy
11Time Modem – Welcome To The 90's
12Hypnopedia – Horror
13O – Das Spiel (Die 2. Runde)
14Intact – Act's of Sensation (Techno Version)
15Cybex Factor – Die Schöpfung
16FCMP – Demon Dance (Pluck Mix)
17O – Orgasm (Hetero-Version)
18New Scene – Tonight
19Time Modem – Werkzeug Eines Fernen Willens
20Structure – Das Licht
21Cybex Factor – No Rock
22Sonic System – Operation Desert Storm (Bombing-Attack-Mix)
23Synchroton – Let'em Down
24Scared To Death – Falling (Harmonie Mix)

BOY Records was founded by Michael Zosel back in 1987 but it was after a few releases that he started to work with producer Arno Müller. "Brian" by Absurd was the first techno release on the label and a great success in the German techno scene. The cooperation continued with singles by Hypnopedia and New Scene that worked very well and put the name of BOY Records in the charts and clubs all around Germany and abroad. In 1990 another massive success came with the single "Kennedy" by Deep Thought and since there the label did not stop to release hit after hit by lot of names like Time Modem, "O", Cybex Factor, Sonic System, Moskwa TV, MCL and lot more.

"Timeless Technology 1988-1991" compiles some of the best singles released in the label's most fruitful years. A selection of 24 classic tekkno traxx.