Lehn / Schmickler
Live Double Séance
Antaa Kalojen Uida
Editions Mego
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Lehn/ Schmickler – Live Double Seance [Antaa Kalojen Uida] 46:54

Thomas Lehn: Analogue Synthesizer Marcus Schmickler: Computer

Live recording of a 6 channel loudspeaker concert of improvised electronic music., November 14th 2010 at Äänen Lumo Festival for New Sounds at Myllysali, Suomenlinna Island, Helsinki.

No editing, no mixing has been applied to this recording. All spatialization was part of the live perforamnce.

Contains stereo vinyl LP and DTS 5.1 Surround Sound DVD (audio only) DVD playable on standard DVD Players and Home Computers.

Artwork: SOMA Recorded by Teemu Korpipää Mastered at Piethopraxis Tonstudio, Köln, March 26th 2011 DVD authoring at GOP, Köln Vinyl cut at Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin, June 2011

The analogue-digital electronic duo of Marcus Schmickler and Thomas Lehn has been working since its first meeting in December 1998 during the German premiere of the Music in Movement Electronic Orchestra (aka MIMEO) in Cologne. Since they have been extensively touring in Europe, the USA and Japan and performed at Experimental Intermedia/NYC, Mills/Oakland, Bard College, Lampo/Chicago, Princeton University, Festival Wittener Tage fuer Neue Kammermusik, AMPLIFY/Tokyo, CCA/Glasgow, Darmstadt and many other known presenters of contemporary and electronic music. They released several highly acclaimed productions on labels such as erstwhile records and a-Musik. Editions Mego is thrilled to release their fourth duo album "Live Double Séance [Antaa Kalojen Uida]", a LP vinyl with an attached DTS 5.1 surround sound DVD. Its the first 'live' recording of a concert that took place in Helsinki's Äänen Lumo Festival for New Sounds on November 14th 2010. The concert was projected on a six channel system. A stunning, well paced and concentrated performance in which modern computer techniques collide with complex ananlogue synth playing. A dynamic tour de force from these legends of modern electronic music housed in a dazzling Stephen O’Malley cover.