Seil Records
Includes Instant Download
Seil045CS / Includes Download Code
Edition of 200 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1guise 4:40
2in pieces 3:09
3luminous beings 2:20
4resonant sharing 4:48
5in new fields 4:03
6mood 3:28
7other times 5:11
8as i wandered 5:11
9just 5:18

A return to yourself. An exercise in feeling effortless.

KMRU is the moniker of Joseph Kamaru, a sound artist/producer from Nairobi, Kenya, now based in Berlin. He delivers an exquisite mix of field recordings and electronics unravelling at a repetitive and leisurely pace to expose a rich tapestry of sound that has been revered for it's ability to cross bordear with the sheer undertow of emotional content.

Music by KMRU
Mastered by SALZ Mastering
Artwork by Joseph Kamaru
Design by Aoki & Matsumoto