Arthur Russell
Another Thought
Be With Records
Gatefold, 140g vinyl
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Another Thought
2A Little Lost
3Home Away From Home
4Lucky Cloud
5This Is How We Walk On The Moon
6Hollow Tree
7See Through Love
8Keeping Up
9In The Light Of The Miracle
10Lucky Cloud (Return)
11Just A Blip
12Me For Real
13Losing My Taste For The Night Life
14My Tiger, My Timing
15A Sudden Chill

Another Thought was the first collection of Arthur Russell’s music to be released after his death in 1992. Released on CD by Point Music in 1993 it marked the beginning of nearly 30 years of work to let the world hear the enormous archive of unreleased recordings Arthur left behind. Be With revisits this first compilation for a new gatefold double vinyl version.

This is the only place where you can hear some of Arthur’s most recognisable music, like the title track Another Thought, A Little Lost, This Is How We Walk On The Moon, Keeping Up and the woozy disco of In The Light Of The Miracle and My Tiger, My Timing. Though technically a compilation, the whole of Another Thought comes together as a consistent, coherent, wonderful album.

Thanks to Janette Beckman for helping reproduce her iconic photograph of Arthur in his newspaper boat hat for the new vinyl sleeve. And thanks also to Tom Lee for giving permission to include his liner notes from the original CD booklet, together with Arthur’s lyrics.

Another Thought is absolutely essential for even the most casual Arthur Russell collection. In fact it’s essential for any fan of non-obvious pop music.