Various Artists
No Cover: Carpark’s 21st Anniversary Covers Comp
2LP (color)
CAK150LP / Includes Download Code
Stracciatella vinyl, wide spine jacket
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Melkbelly – Crystal Cat 3:40
2Skylar Spence, Fat Tony – Ordinary Pleasure 3:13
3The Mattson 2 – Forever, Until 3:47
4Sad13 – Psychic Trauma 4:02
5Emily Reo – Gila 4:48
6Ed Schrader's Music Beat – Berlin Nites 4:41
7Rituals of Mine – Girl Like You 4:03
8Madeline Kenney – Pearly 2:46
9Erin Anne – Strawberry 2:41
10GRMLN – Hey Cool Kid 2:06
11Cloud Nothings – Villain 2:16
12Popstrangers – Just Imagine 5:36
13Dan Deacon – Humbucker Blues 2:33
14Marumari – Less Than Thou (Remix)2:47
15TEEN – Cut Me Off 3:42
16Montag – Rio 4:46
17Johanna Warren – Happy Unhappy 3:46
18Dent May – Saltwater 2:19
19Introverted Dancefloor – Now Is The Time of Emotion 6:43
20The Beths – Starsign 3:48
21Astronauts, etc. – Riddles 3:21

Carpark Records is celebrating its 21st anniversary! From its early days as an outlet for the growing IDMscene, to releasing the genre-defying music of over 60 artists, Carpark has a lot to boast about in its 21years of existence. To honor this milestone, the label is releasingNo Cover: Carpark's 21st AnniversaryCovers Comp. The album features Carpark and imprint artists from all throughout Carpark's historycovering fellow labelmates and pushing the already eclectic music into exciting, new territory.

Label founder Todd Hyman established Carpark Records in 1999 in New York City, focusing primarily onexperimental electronic music, including releases from artists such as Kid606 and Casino Versus Japan.When Carpark Records moved to the D.C. area in 2005, the label released music by numerous Baltimoreacts, perhaps most notably, Beach House and Dan Deacon, bringing new attention to the label. Later, the2009 single "Blessa" from Toro y Moi signaled the next chapter in Carpark's history. The label continuedto grow and released acclaimed albums by rock bands like Cloud Nothings and Speedy Ortiz. Holding onto the label's love for electronic music, Carpark released albums from Sklyar Spence (formerly SaintPepsi) and Young Magic. Now, the label continues towork with exciting bands across the world such asPalm, Madeline Kenney, and The Beths. Over the years, Carpark has also expanded into a larger family ofimprint labels such as Company Records with Chaz Bear (of Toro y Moi), Wax Nine with Sadie Dupuis (ofSpeedy Ortiz), Paw Tracks with Animal Collective, and Acute Records with Dan Selzer. These imprintshave been responsible for breakout albums by Animal Collective, Panda Bear, Ariel Pink, Tanukichan,Johanna Warren and re-issues of seminal works by Theoretical Girls and Glenn Branca.

After 21 years of releases and tours, Carpark Records pays homage to its incredible roster with No Cover:Carpark's 21st Anniversary Covers Comp. The album is full of creative reinventions of various releasesfrom Carpark’s past. An energy-filled cover by Melkbelly of Dan Deacon’s “The Crystal Cat” opens thealbum, followed later by Sad13’s churning cover of Cloud Nothings’ “Psychic Trauma.” Johanna Warren’sfolk-leaning cover of the raucous, pop-rock song “Happy Unhappy” by The Beths, transforms the originalinto a solemn, gut-punching track. Skylar Spence and Fat Tony’s cover of “Ordinary Pleasure” by Toro yMoi is full of pop and disco flair, but holds onto the rhythm and expressiveness of its model.No Cover:Carpark's 21stAnniversary Covers Compis an exciting revisit, and reimagination, of iconic releases fromCarpark Records.