Sub Rosa
Includes Instant Download
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Cunnilingus Et Langoustines 6:16
2Le Sommeil De L'Ours 9:19
36h 15 1:01
4Mini Mercado 5:39
5Unguentum 7:13
6Monotype 8:22
7Apparence 2:02
8Reveil 1:52
9Von Mensch Zu Mensch 6:50
10Le Chant Des Acariens 0:54

Recorded in late 1996 and released in early 1997, this first album from the power Brussels based trio Rawfrücht, defies and questions the definition of genres, eras and musical movements. Ranging from minimal meditative dronish soundscapes, perfect for introspective journeys, to more 'groovy' moments, from noise rock to free rock-but-not-postrock unstable patterns - sometimes even within a single track - this album is a ride on undefined roads, no maps allowed, just instinct and the energy to always go further and deeper into charting new sonic territoriesŠ

After the release of this first untitled album, names like those of Marc Ribot, Sonic Youth or King Crimson were frequently associated to it.

But this doesn't really define what this album, released for the first time on LP, really is about. Two guitars and drums. Swell Maps meet Parliament, shades of Hendrix. Can-erisms catching up with the ramblings of Gastr Del Sol. Secret & reserved side in the best tradition of the Chicago School: Tortoise, Rome etc.

Rawfrücht was: Hugues Warin and Teuk Henri (Sharko, Juniper Boots) on guitars and Thomas Van Cottom (Cabane, Venus) on drums. First time released on vinyl!