Lieven Martens
Música Azul
Edições CN
Includes Instant Download
Edition of 150 copies, risograph j-card
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Música Azul I 3:42
2Música Azul II 3:50
3Música Azul III 1:24
4Música Azul IV 3:49
5Música Azul V 4:08
6Música Azul VI 1:38

»Música Azul« is a gulfstream of melodies originally written for Spencer Clark’s Avatar Blue exposition at Het Bos in Antwerp, march 2019.

"I got the original melody lines from a photoshop mock-up in which Spencer showed his ideas for the expo. I then performed the piece - partly improvised - on the opening night as to activate the several artworks that were displayed in the installation. Afterwards I edited and reworked the composition for optimal home listening.

Música Azul doesn't really fit my catalogue. Or does it? A swift storyline. Bubbly, wet, repeating, homophonic textures yet small/constant changes, blue - azul ..." –Lieven Martens