Saint Albans
Disasters By Choice
Includes Instant Download
LP (ltd.)
Ltd. to 350 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1MISTY 191012 3:58
3TASTE MOUTH 191013 3:51
4PLEASER STROLL 191012 3:01
5BREATHE IN 191012 4:26
6SUBLIMATION 191014 3:21
7SLURP 191013 4:22
8BRAIN WASTE 191013 10:22
9WONK 191012 2:29

Pleasure is a Sydney based music project that utilizes distorted synths, irregular drum beats and fluid song structures to create energetic and hypnotic pieces that straddle the line of bright and abrasive.The trio is comprised of Adam Connelly (synthesizers + vocals) Jonathan Boulet (bass guitar + fx pedals) and Hugh Deacon (drums). When playing live and on record, their music is improvised and unrehearsed with no laptops or backing tracks. “One of us will introduce an idea and the rest will follow.”

Their debut LP Saint Albans, was conceived and recorded in a small farm house in the town of Saint Albans, New South Wales, over 3 days from the 12th to the 14th of October 2019. The building has since burned down in the 2019 Australian Bushfires. “We came away from this session with close to 20 hours of material that we edited down into consumable pieces.” This is the case for all tracks except BRAIN WASTE 191013 which was left intact and unedited.

They launched the Australian release of the album by playing a 6 hour endurance set in a warehouse in Sydney’s Inner West. “Our sonic influences seem very obvious but we haven't been called out yet. Mainly Boards of Canada, Black Moth Super Rainbow, Aphex Twin, Fuck Buttons, Blanck Mass and Lightning Bolt.”