Luke Slater with Anthony Child, KMRU, Lady Starlight, Speedy J & Tom Moth
A-TON LP13 / Includes Download Code
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1KMRU / Luke Slater / Speedy J – DIALOGUE 1
2Anthony Child / Luke Slater / Tom Moth – DIALOGUE 2
3Anthony Child / Luke Slater / Tom Moth – DIALOGUE 3
4Anthony Child / Lady Starlight / Luke Slater – DIALOGUE 4

DIALOGUE was conceived as a series of musical letters written back and forth between Luke Slater, Anthony Child (aka Surgeon), KMRU, Lady Starlight, Speedy J and harpist Tom Moth (of Florence + the Machine) at the height of the pandemic between 2020 and early 2021. Using the common language of rhythmic ambient electronics, each DIALOGUE features three actors in a sonic conversation of longform improvisation between 15 and 25 minutes in length, with Luke Slater the common denominator. The results are a brooding, psychedelic exchange of melody, texture, bass, oscillation, key changes and volume swells, which organically merge into complete compositions. It’s music that both reflects and transcends the artists' common reality of isolation – a meditative, consciousness-expanding conversion of musical ideas born from necessity. Cosmic but not escapist. And very much of its time.